Irresistible Indigo

28 Jan

collage copy

As I was perusing through Indigo yesterday I got lost in their home section for quite some time! I found so many beautiful and unique things! I typically don’t run to Indigo when I am in need of something for the home but, yesterday’s experience has shifted my thinking as there were so many great home, office, bath and body items. I wanted to buy everything! Not kidding! I was really impressed with the style of most of the items; they have contemporary and traditional styles, both of which I love.

I especially loved Indigo’s choice of décor items. From beautiful throws and cushions to pleasantly fragrant candles and votives I was in heaven. Even the tea/coffee mugs were so cool! Loved them! I was actually kind of upset that I didn’t know they had such great things! I go in there a lot but, usually to the kids section with my daughter and by time we are done in there I am rushing to get out of the store as I am exhausted from chasing my daughter and picking up books which she has pulled off the shelves!

Indigo also carries an incredible selection of bath and body items. Once again, I was so pleasantly surprised! The items are bottled and packaged beautifully! The unique designs and patterns on the items are so pretty to look at and would make a great addition to any bathroom! Another section that caught my eye was the lifestyle section which consists of bracelets, scarves, wallets and handbags to name a few! The beautifully printed scarves and vibrantly coloured jewellery were irresistible!

If you are shopping for yourself or for someone special for a gift I would highly recommend that you check out Indigo. Their selection of home décor and lifestyle items is large and you will be pleased with what you find. The price range of items varies but, the majority of items are reasonably priced. Next time you are in Indigo definitely check out more than books!

Irena
xo

9 Responses to “Irresistible Indigo”

  1. The Aaron Wade January 28, 2013 at 6:35 PM #

    Indigo is a company in transition from a bookstore to a lifestyle department store. The owl bookend in the picture is one of my favourite things in the store.

    P.s. I work for Indigo

    • tunjicirena February 4, 2013 at 6:28 PM #

      Awesome! Which location do you work at? I love the owl too… super cute!!

      • The Aaron Wade February 4, 2013 at 6:48 PM #

        I work at the Ancaster store

  2. misiagalka January 28, 2013 at 7:08 PM #

    I love the owl! I will definitely check Indigo out, it’s been quite a while since I’ve been there. I remember looking at a mini-catalogue they had distributed with the LCBO Food and Drink magazine around Christmas, and I was blown away by the beautiful gift selection. As if I need another excuse to go shopping but I love to browse and find unique decor items, thanks for sharing!

    • tunjicirena February 4, 2013 at 6:29 PM #

      I love everything in there! Great selection of stuff! Thanks for your comment!

  3. Nahren Shamoka February 4, 2013 at 5:07 PM #

    Agreed – I love Indigo! Really, that sums it up!

    • tunjicirena February 4, 2013 at 6:29 PM #

      Thank you!

  4. Bonnie Chao February 4, 2013 at 7:28 PM #

    I love Indigo! I want to purchase everything every time I enter the store. If you love their stuff, you need to check out Blue Banana In Toronto at Kensington Market. You will not be disappointed!

    • tunjicirena February 4, 2013 at 7:43 PM #

      Thanks Bonnie! Will check out for sure next time I am there!

Leave a Reply

verawnika

Nutrition,Raw Food,Healthy Living...

LifeOfKSong

A love triangle between Beauty & Fashion

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

TechTalk X

TechTalk X is a series of interviews with the Tech and Creative Startups that are building growth in Ontario.

Canadian88.ca

Food | Drink | Travel | Cars | Lifestyle | Finance | Tech

The Dark Geek Rises

Talking Comics with the Nerdiest of Geeks

PonderPuss

Think about it...

saysshelly

Sassy. Sage. Sometimes Sarcastic. Never Dull.

A man and his racquet

Opinions on pro tennis to recreational tennis and everything in between

BIG BROTHER CANADA

A reality favourite close to home! All you need to know about what's going on in the Big Brother Canada House!

SWEAT, SOUL & SEQUINS

A synchronized swimmer’s adventures in fitness outside of the pool.

My Year In Gear

Adventures in 2013

Blue is the Colour - Chelsea FC

News and Updates on Chelsea FC

Nosh with Naho

Nosh -- Definition: Noun: Food, Verb: Eat food enthusiastically or greedily

Wanderfood

The hunt for delicious food with a dash of adventure along the way.

LU's News & Views

"List with LU...or call to VIEW!"

markinthehammer

Markin' my observations about the corner of the world at the head of the lake

two tickets to paradise

Follow me on my travel adventures

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

